Home > blackberry, cell phones, The Hotness, verizon > finally the Blackberry Curve on Verizon???

finally the Blackberry Curve on Verizon???

blackberry_curve_official.jpg

According to a boygenious report the Blackberry Curve will be on Verizon by the end of the first quarter next year, and its about friggin’ time! Good lookin’ out Verizon.

My new every two contract is up for renewal mid March so I am pretty fired up about the, “… newly obtained information, it appears the Blackberry 8330 will be another World Edition device that will eventually find it’s way to CDMA carriers, such as Verizon, Sprint and Telus…” And I can’t wait!

To read the BGR rumor check it out right here but there is only one problem…

bb9xxx.jpg

the Blackberry 9000 is rumored to be coming out right around that time, how long will it take to get verizon up on that? … OMG

  1. glenn foster
    December 31, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    I AM LOOK FOR NEW BLACKBERRY UNDER VERZION HOPE THE HAVE BLACKBERRY CUVRE COME UP NEW ONE SO TO GET ONE OK THANK YOU GLENN FOSTER

  2. Jennifer
    January 9, 2008 at 5:06 am

    sooo happy verizon is going to have the BB Curve. I love verizon and do not want to change carriers due to them not being able to provide one of the best smartphones!!!

    Hurry up verizon!!!!!!

  3. John
    January 13, 2008 at 7:47 am

    I am new to blackberry’s, getting my first one, yes and antiquated 7250 just this week. But what a week its been. I can’t believe I waited so long. I am ready to upgrade, and yet I really like the style and functionality of the Curve. Hurry up Verizon, I can’t wait much longer!

  4. George
    January 19, 2008 at 2:06 am

    I have been watching the AT&T etc. customers with their curve for 8mo. now. Lets get on the stick here Verizon. Why do we always have to use “oldish” phones? I can’t wait for the curve to hit Verizon. I will be the first one in the store to get mine. Verizon’s official response is “we test our phones so much, that we don’t get them to market as fast”. Yeah right?! Time to get the best phones on the best network there…Verizon. Hurry UP!!

  5. Tommy
    January 27, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    I want the Curve now!! I have an 8703e and love it, but that Curve is slick and stylish. Don’t get me wrong, the 8703e is still out there by a lot of people, but the Curve is the best smart phone in addition to the 8830 world phone. I need the Curve!!!

    Tommy

  6. GR
    January 29, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Do we even know for sure if the curve is coming to Verizon? From what I hear it may NEVER get there, every thing I see on the web is speculation. If anyone has a decent article that’s been published in the last month or so, please post.

    Thanks!

  7. omtm_2001
    February 13, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I spoke with verizon and was told that Blackberry CURVE is going to be on verizon 2nd quarter of 2008, which means April/May/June!!! I am real excited!!!

  8. DDnyc
    February 17, 2008 at 12:38 am

    I asked the verizon wireless guy today in a retail store and he said he never even heard that it was ever supposed to come to verizon. i told him that it was supposed to come first quarter. he had no idea. maybe bc it was a small store.

    i am so anxious i am thinking of switching to att to get the curver there. i have always loved verizon though… i dont want to switch and then have verizon release it! i wish there was a way to know for sure!

  9. roemelo
    February 18, 2008 at 4:36 am

    yes, its getting crazy with the curve to verizon talk, who knows what is actually going to happen. it has gotten to the point where i dont even know if i care anymore; plus a friend of mine has the voyager which is a pretty nice looking and functioning phone. i am almost like who cares about the d@$# curve!

  10. till02
    February 29, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    i just got into the blackberry craz a week ago upgradeed to the blackberry pearl and its is an awsome phone but after a week i told myself I can’t live with this small keyboard for the next year or two Just as im ready to break down and get a moto Q the district manager was in the store . was told to hold on to the pearl for a few more weeks and i could get a curvenad theay would extend my 30 day exchange.

  11. eduardo
    March 3, 2008 at 5:31 am

    I love Verizon, However it takes them too much time to release the same phones that other providers have had for 8 months & when they finally relase them they lock out the features or in many blackberry cases – no cameras

  12. sthomas
    March 19, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    I called today and spoke to a verizon sales rep and they said it would be coming out in about 30 days!

  13. roemelo
    March 19, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    we gotta see. i actually went by the Verizon store the other day because my new every two is ready and i asked someone there about the curve and the guy went and looked on the computer and told me there was nothing on the horizon about it. I just dont know, im keeping my fingers crossed, and now i am thinking that the curve isnt the end all

  14. PSpad
    March 25, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Any rep I talk to is completely clueless, but I suppose that’s about par. One guy responded, “What’s a curve?” I sneered, “Nevermind.”

    I am hoping for a curve soon. I have the 8830 and got it on day two of its VZW release. I thought I could live without the camera, but really, I need it.

    Reading the above posts (mine included) I’m glad I don’t have real problems and needs…

  15. nyjetgrl
    April 5, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    just spoke to a rep who said they couldn’t give that information in an online chat or in the store.. but ended our chat with … check back in May

  16. PSpad
    April 7, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    VZW did announce that a new touchscreen LG phone and the Curve will be available in May.

  17. kanjes
    April 20, 2008 at 3:58 am

    Spoke with a verizon tech guy and with sales and they confirmed that they will be reciving the curve in may. They even have training for the curve schedualed for the 9th of may.

  18. March 30, 2010 at 8:40 am

    The BlackBerry Curve has new features new trackpad navigation, media keys and a slim design.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

