Home > Cali, Hollywood, Kobe, Lakers, NBA, NBA Money, quotes, The Hotness > Big Siiiiiiigh … of relief

Big Siiiiiiigh … of relief

kobe-playstation-air-force-ones.jpg

Ok, being a celebrity doesn’t suck. I don’t care what anyone tells me. Those are some Playstation Air Force 1’s right there that KB got last year when NB07 came out. I don’t know how I am just getting hip to them because they are hella fresh. Anyways, apparently Kobesta is saying how happy he is that he wasn’t traded, and I like it! I am sure he realized how much of a baller Andrew Byrum is becoming. The kid is dropping just about a double double in about 25m a game. Once he can figure out how to stay out of foul trouble, he is going to be a real beast. Honestly, if Timmy and Lord Knows are considered forward, AB can easily be considered the second best center in the western conference… and to me he might be number one next year if he is giving me 18 and 10. Yao can ball, but he is all O. Anyways a couple of quot-ables from the interview are:

“I’m happy to be here,” Bryant said. “My guys and I — we have such a tight bond. Business and basketball sometimes can cloud things, but when you get here in your element and you’re around your teammates and just having a good time with them and thinking about them and not about the business of the game, that’s when it becomes fun.”

and

“Sometimes you have to kind of put a fire to them a little bit so that they understand that we’re playing for higher stakes,” Bryant said of his teammates. “Once they understood that and saw me come into training camp saying ‘Look, I’m tired of playing for the playoffs. I’m not playing for that. I don’t know what you guys are playing for, but I’m not playing for that.’ Once they understood that ‘Hey, this guy’s head is on a championship level, this is where we need to get,’ then it kind of ignited another side of them and they started looking at this thing a little differently.

umm ok, so he lit the fire under their asses. I still think it could’ve been done a better way. Anyways let see what they do tonight against a depleted Spurs team… this is just the kind of game that the Lake Show takes a bad L in. Games starting. Late`

  1. April 29, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!

    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. Cheers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

