Home > Around Los Angeles, basketball, Kobe, Lakers, NBA, Phil Jackson > Super Tuesday, Well… My Super Tuesday at least

Super Tuesday, Well… My Super Tuesday at least

gasol-practice.jpg

I’m not too worried about the voting for Hillary or Obama, because they will end up on the same ticket anyways, so I will tell you what I will be following closely tonight. Yeop you guessed it, Pau and how he fits in with the Lake Show 08. I can barely contain my excitement. No really, I am fired up for this game at New Jersey tonight. The Lakers have started this road trip out nicely at 2up and 1down , giving a game away in Detroit; and Pau Gasol has started his Laker life off good being quoted as saying:

“Obviously, I consider Kobe to be the best player in the league. I respect him a lot. It’s something that motivates me a lot and I think it’s going to help my game also.”

I love it! If you were watching, Kobe even brought the wings back out in Washington, after a nice finish! These next six games are winnable, but I think a 4-2 looks about right here. That’s a game or two getting acclimated, and Playing at Charlotte has always been difficult and Orlando plays pretty good at home.

  1. rhbee
    February 5, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    I look for a Boston like euphoria, maybe a ten game run. Then Bynum returns and the floor gets crowded. Here’s the question of the year, can kobe keep dishing the ball and scoring when needed. Can he become as precise as it will be necessary for him to be? Or will the occasional team be able to lure him back to the over-dribbling, forced-shot of yesteryear? This could be his first of several MVPs if . . .?

  2. roemelo
    February 5, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    definitely they will go on some sort of run. As you can tell by the last two games, Kobe is in a “I’m going to prove it to you now” mode. Like Chris said on the wire, “you made your move, now its time I make mine.” For all his flaws on the court, he has shown that he can be whatever kind of player he needs to be to win the games. I have seen just about every Laker game since the early 80’s and although there were sometimes when you would say, what the hell is he doing, most of the time, he needed to jack the ball up a million times because the rest of those cats either couldn’t care less or they couldn’t make buckets. Management did their thing, now KB has to prove he is all worth it, and my money is on Mamba. Just like he played during the 2001-2 playoffs, I have a feeling that KB24 is about to show the closet thing to the ’95-6 Mike Jordan.

  3. khandor
    February 7, 2008 at 12:55 am

    With the following line-up:

    STARTERS: D-Fish, Kobe, Lamar, Radman, Gasol; BENCH: Farmar, Vujacic, Ariza, Turiaf, Bynum, Walton, Mbenga & Mihm

    my $$$$$ is now on the LA Lakers to win this year’s NBA championship, as they have what it takes to go the distance …

    http://khondorssportsblog.wordpress.com/2007/12/16/what-it-takes-to-win-the-nba-championship/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

